I feel the Internet will play a huge role in the future of music education. The Internet is a big part of everyone's lives now, and the students we will be teaching know no different, they have grown up their whole lives with the Internet. For music education the Internet can be used for many different things, for example it is a great tool for students to practice their skills at home, using different music website to help with things like theory and ear training.


Another thing the students can use it for is notational skills and sharing scores with their classmates. The Internet can provide students with programs that are sometimes expensive and it can allow them to use it at home so they can practice outside of the classroom and for free. The Internet is also a great way for teachers to organize and update the class on assignments that are due or a place for students to discuss and ask questions about a topic or assignment they are working on in class. Something like a wiki space can be used so that everything is in one place and students can easily find out their homework or a list of helpful websites. This can also be a very helpful thing for parents not only can they find out when their child has homework, projects or tests, the site can be used to post important dates like rehearsal schedules, concerts and competitions.

 The Internet can be used as much and as little as you want in the classroom but it's going to be a part of the lives of your students and it will be an easy way to relate to them. There is no doubt in my mind that the Internet will be a very big part of music education and just education in general. I believe this is a great change and will be for the better, it's a wonderful easy tool that can be used as a teacher and will be helpful for both the students and parents.
6/24/2012 08:28:55 am

Great site, i've been thinking about getting a free blog from weebly, do you recommend it?

Reply
8/19/2012 04:31:40 pm

The post is written in very a good manner and it entails many useful information for me. I appreciated what you have done here.
I am always searching for informative information like this. Thanks for sharing with us.

Reply
8/20/2012 08:31:14 pm

First of all let me tell you, you have got a great blog. I am interested in looking for more of such topics and would like to have further information. Hope to see the next blog soon.

Reply
8/20/2012 08:34:02 pm

You made some good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog. Thanks

Reply
8/22/2012 08:27:48 pm

First of all i would like to thank you for the great and informative entry. I have to admit that I have never heard about
this information I have noticed many new facts for me. Thanks a lot for sharing this useful and attractive information and
I will be waiting for other interesting posts from you in the nearest future. Keep it up.

Reply
8/22/2012 08:28:30 pm

Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enyed reading your blog posts. Any way I'll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon

Reply
8/26/2012 02:54:22 pm

hanks for sharing up–to-date on this subject! I find it is very informative and very well written one! Keep up on this quality!

Reply
9/3/2012 06:53:03 pm

This page is very informative and fun to read. I appreciated what you have done here. I enjoyed every little bit part of it.
I am always searching for informative information like this. Thanks for sharing with us.

Reply
9/3/2012 09:16:48 pm

The post is written in a very good manner and it entails much useful information for me. I am happy to find your distinguished way of writing the post. Thanks for this awesome post. It is extremely helpful for me.

Reply
9/3/2012 09:49:06 pm

Really i am impressed from this post....the person who created this post is a genius and knows how to keep
the readers connected. Thanks for sharing this with us. I found it informative and interesting. Looking forward for more updates.

Reply
9/4/2012 02:53:50 pm

I was very pleased to find this site.I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.

Reply
9/4/2012 03:59:47 pm

Thanks for posting this. Very nice recap of some of the key points in my talk. I hope you and your readers find it useful! Thanks again

Reply
9/6/2012 04:39:21 pm

Thanks for posting this. Very nice recap of some of the key points in my talk. I hope you and your readers find it useful! Thanks again

Reply
9/6/2012 07:27:01 pm

Many thanks for the exciting blog posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you are a brilliant writer. I actually added your blog to my favorites and will look forward for more updates. Great Job,Keep it up..

Reply
9/19/2012 11:23:09 am

Hello mate, great blog.

Reply
9/30/2013 08:29:15 pm

This can also be a very helpful thing for parents not only can they find out when their child has homework, projects or tests, the site can be used to post important dates like rehearsal schedules, concerts and competitions.

Reply



Leave a Reply.